Anti-Counterfeiting

Proliferation of counterfeit and diverted medicines has developed into a global problem and poses a serious threat to patient safety.

 

EPCLUSA®(sofosbuvir/velpatasvir) tablets in China

Your EPCLUSA medicine has several enhanced security features to protect its authenticity. For starters, you should have received your EPCLUSA medicine in a sealed carton with tamper evident seals sealing the top and bottom of the carton. The top tamper evident seal also includes a hologram.

 

 

HOLOGRAM

A hologram has also been added to the tamper evident seal. The hologram on the top tamper evident seal can also be visually verified by tilting the hologram 90 degrees and confirming the color shifting is consistent with the image below.

Authenticating the Hologram

Hologram Titled Strongly Forward

 

Rotated 90 Degrees

 



 

This effect is superposed over a defined part of the hologram design. When the hologram design is tilted strongly forward, the image of the small logo and logotype appears bright against a dark large logo. When the hologram in the oblique position is rotated by 90°, the contrast will flip; the large logo now appears bright while the image of the small logo and logotype is dark.

Click here for a video of the holographic image

 

 

TAMPER EVIDENT SEALS

Tamper evident seals should have been fully intact and have no signs of tampering. 

VOID-seal with customized single image hologram and variable QR-Code with hidden code Top Hologram Tamper Evident Seal

Top Hologram Tamper Evident Seal





Applied Peel Off Layer Leave Behind Tampered Label

 

The top label is a high-end transparent VOID-seal with single image hologram showing the GILEAD Logo and a unique QR code for digital authentication.  When the label is removed, the hologram will split into an X to indicate the opening whereas the QR code remains on the substrate. This means it cannot be transferred to another product, but may be used for authentication continuously.

Transparent Void Seal

Bottom Tamper Evidence Seal





Applied Peel Off Layer Leave Behind Tampered Label

 

The bottom label is a transparent VOID-seal in a charcoal shade, providing high-end tamper evidence with a 'Lock' VOID-effect – simple and easy to understand all around the world. When the label is peeled-off, 2 opened locks appear. This effect is irreversible, i.e. the locks remain visible even when you try to reseal the label. Multiple Gilead shields in black ARE printed on top of the label.

Click here for a video of the seal removal

 

 

SCAN THE QR CODE

Accessing the Epclusa in China Anti-Counterfeiting Page

1. Open the QR Code scanning application on your mobile device. The QR code applications will access your phone camera.

2. Point the camera at the QR code. Your phone should focus in on the QR code for scanning. Make sure all four edges of the QR code is centered on your screen. Wait for the QR code to scan; it should scan almost immediately.

3. If requested, open the QR code content by tapping on the notification that appears on the screen to open the QR code’s webpage.

4. On some phones, this will occur automatically occur after phone focuses in on the QR code.


5. Scanning the QR code will direct the user to the Gilead response page.

6. The response page will notify the user if the QR code is valid.

7. Follow the instructions as shown on the response pages.

   

If one or both tamper evident seals is missing, is not intact as shown, the hologram is not correct, or you receive an invalid code response, please contact Gilead at 400-820-1135 or email Gilead at [email protected] for further instructions.

打击假药 - 丙通沙®在中国  

假药和来自非法渠道药品的蔓延已经演变成为全球问题,并严重威胁患者的安全。

 

丙通沙®(索磷布韦维帕他韦片)在中国 

您的丙通沙®拥有多个加强安全保护措施,用以确保药品的真实性。对于刚开始使用丙通沙®的患者,您收到的丙通沙®药品应放在顶部和底部均有防伪密封条密封的如下药品单盒内。药品单盒顶部的防伪密封条还带有全息标志。



 

全息标志

我们在防伪密封条中加入了全息标志。全息标志位于药品单盒顶部,通过将该标志旋转90度,并观察该标志颜色变化是否与下方图示一致,来从外观上识别药品的真伪:

验证全息标志:

全息标志大幅向前倾斜

 

旋转90

 

Epclusa_in_China_Hologram_Straight Epclusa_in_China_Hologram_Side

 

这种全息效果是全息标志特定部分的颜色叠加。当将全息标志大幅向前倾斜,相对于深色的吉利德大标识,吉利德小标识及“GILEAD”标识会呈现亮色。当全息标志倾斜旋转90度时,这种颜色对比会对调,即大的吉利德标识会变亮,而小的标识及和“GILEAD”标识变暗。

单击此处观看全息标志的视频

 

 

防伪密封条

防伪密封条应完好无损,并且没有拆封的痕迹。

全息防伪密封条全息图像和包含隐藏密码的可变二维码

顶部全息防伪密封条

Epclusa_in_China_Top_Applied Epclusa_in_China_Top_Peel_Off_Layer Epclusa_in_China_Top_Leave_Behind Epclusa_in_China_Top_Tampered_Label
待用密封条 密封条上层(揭开后) 密封条底层(遗留图像) 封过的密封条

 

顶部密封条为高端透明防伪封口贴,并且带有吉利德标识和独特二维码的单一全息标志,以供数字化验证使用。当密封条上层被揭开,全息标志会显示出X字形状,表明密封条标签已被拆开封,二维码则保留在密封条的底层。这代表该密封条无法再转移给其他产品使用,但仍可被继续用来进行验证。

 

透明密封条

底部防伪密封条

Epclusa_in_China_Bottom_Applied Epclusa_in_China_Bottom_Leave_Behind Epclusa_in_China_Bottom_Peel_Off_Layer Epclusa_in_China_Bottom_Tampered_Label
待用密封条
密封条上层(揭开后) 密封条底层(遗留图像) 拆封过的密封条

 

透明密封条底层带有炭灰色阴影,借由锁扣设计效果提供高端防伪功能,这种防伪密封条对全世界的使用者都通俗易懂。当密封条上层被撕开,会出现两个打开的锁的图像。这个效果无法逆转,也就是说,即使你想试着重新贴封秘密条,这些锁状图像还是会出现在密封条上。密封条上层有多个黑色的吉利德盾牌标识。

 

单击此处观看去除防伪密封条的视频

 

 

扫描二维码

如何在吉利德中国官网的打击假药网页获取丙通沙®的相关信息

1. 打开手机的二维码扫码程序。二维码应用程序会使用你的手机摄像功能。

2. 将摄像头对准二维码。你的手机会锁定二维码进行扫描。请确保二维码的边框都在手机屏幕的中央,等待扫描二维码,二维码应该会立即被扫描。

3. 点击手机屏幕上出现的通知,打开二维码的网页内容。

4. 在某些机型的手机上,网页内容将会在手机识别二维码后自动出现。


5. 扫描二维码后,用户会被引导至吉利德中国官方网站。

6.响应页面将告知用户该二维码是否有效。

7.请按照响应页面上的说明进行操作。

 
 

如果上述一个或是两个防伪密封条贴缺失,没有显示上图所示的完整样式,或是全息标志有误,或扫描后显示“该二维码为无效的防伪二维码”,请拨打400-820-1135,以获取更多说明。